Data Visualization

Various model visualizations for SysML and business process modeling with TomSawyer Perspectives “Tom Sawyer Perspectives is a robust platform for building enterprise-class graph and data visualization and analysis applications. It is a complete graph visualization software development kit (SDK) with a graphics-based design and preview environment. The platform integrates enterprise data sources with our powerful […]

Continue Reading

Safe4I

SAFE4I is a national research project in Germany funded by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung BMBF). The overall goal of SAFE4I is to increase the development of functional safety software. This includes all software parts needed to implement solutions for Industry 4.0 applications. The development of the functional […]

Continue Reading

REVaMP

REVaMP² is an international ITEA project and in Germany funded by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung BMBF). The main innovation goal of REVaMP² is round-trip variability management to support more agile, lower cost and more automated product line engineering. Focus of ScopeSET in this project is the visualization […]

Continue Reading

MARVL

DataModel and multiplatform desktop client implementation for ESA’s Common Integration Platform (CIP) within the MARVL project (Model bAsed Requirements Verification Lifecycle). The objective of the activity was to develop a methodology to improve the processes and related required information exchange between a space system integrator and ESA (as customer) during the design, development and verification […]

Continue Reading

EGS-CC DataModeling

Design and implementation of a DataModel Editor (DME) for the European Ground Station Common Core project. The DME provides a conceptual data modeling solution which was originally developed by ScopeSET for EGS-CC (European Ground Station Common Core) but has since then been used in other ESA activities such as SVTLC, NewMOD and MARVL. DME offers […]

Continue Reading

Virtual Spacecraft Design

In the ESA led activity “Virtual Spacecraft Design” (VSD) a methodology and an associated framework was developed as a way to improve the organisation of (engineering) data at system level and to allow a smoother exchange of key engineering parameters between different engineering domains and their respective models. ScopeSETs primary role was the design and […]

Continue Reading

Datenvisualisierung

Visualisierungen von Modellen für SysML und Business Process Modeling mit TomSawyer Perspectives „Tom Sawyer Perspectives ist eine robuste Plattform für die Erstellung von Diagramm- und Datenvisualisierungs- und Analyseanwendungen. Es ist ein komplettes Graph Visualization Software Development Kit (SDK) mit einer grafikbasierten Design- und Vorschauumgebung. Die Plattform integriert Unternehmensdatenquellen mit einer leistungsstarken Grafikvisualisierungs-, Layout- und Analysetechnologie, […]

Continue Reading

Safe4I

SAFE4I ist ein Forschungsprojekt in Deutschland, das vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) gefördert wird. Das übergeordnete Ziel von SAFE4I ist die Beschleunigung der Entwicklung funktional sicherer Software. Dazu gehören alle Softwareteile, die für die Implementierung von Lösungen für Industrie 4.0-Anwendungen benötigt werden. Die Entwicklung der Software-Funktionalität wird von der Entwicklung der Software zur […]

Continue Reading

REVaMP

REVaMP2 ist ein internationales ITEA-Projekt, das in Deutschland vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) gefördert wird. Das wichtigste Innovationsziel von REVaMP2 ist ein Roundtrip Variabilitätsmanagement, um ein agileres, kostengünstigeres und automatisiertes Produktlinien-Engineering zu unterstützen. Der Schwerpunkt von ScopeSET in diesem Projekt liegt auf der Visualisierung von Analyseergebnissen. Diese Visualisierungen helfen, Produktlinien zu erkennen, die […]

Continue Reading

MARVL

DataModel- und Multiplattform-Desktop-Client-Implementierung für die Common Integration Platform (CIP) der ESA im MARVL-Projekt (Model bAsed Requirements Verification Lifecycle). Ziel der Aktivität war die Entwicklung einer Methodik zur Verbesserung der Prozesse und des damit verbundenen erforderlichen Informationsaustauschs zwischen einem Systemintegrator und der ESA (als Kunde) während des Entwurfs-, Entwicklungs- und Verifizierungsprozesses eines Raumfahrtsystems. Der Beitrag von […]

Continue Reading

EGS-CC DataModeling

Konzeption und Umsetzung eines DataModel Editors (DME) für das European Ground Station Common Core (EGS-CC) Projekt. Der DME bietet eine konzeptionelle Datenmodellierungslösung, die ursprünglich von ScopeSET für EGS-CC entwickelt wurde, seitdem aber auch in anderen ESA-Aktivitäten wie SVTLC, NewMOD und MARVL eingesetzt wird. Der DME bietet die folgende Funktionalität: Ein einfach zu benutzender UML- und […]

Continue Reading

Virtual Spacecraft Design

In dem von der ESA geleiteten Projekt „Virtual Spacecraft Design“ (VSD) wurde eine Methodik und ein zugehöriges Framework entwickelt, um die Organisation von (Engineering-)Daten auf Systemebene zu verbessern und einen reibungsloseren Austausch wichtiger technischer Parameter zwischen verschiedenen Engineering-Bereichen und deren jeweiligen Modellen zu ermöglichen. Die primäre Rolle von ScopeSETs war das Design und die Entwicklung […]

Continue Reading